Home   Events

Events

Term Dates

Autumn Term begins:  Tuesday 5th September 2017

Half Term:  Tuesday 23rd – Friday 27th October 2017

Pre-School resumes:  Tuesday 31st November 2017

End of Term:  Friday 15th December 2017

Spring Term begins: Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Half Term: Tuesday 13th – Friday 17th February 2018

Pre-School resumes: Tuesday 20th February 2018

End of Term: Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer Term begins: Tuesday 10th April 2018

Half Term: Tuesday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2018

Pre-School resumes: Tuesday 5th June 2018

End of Term: Friday 20th July 2018

Open Mornings

We regularly hold open/coffee mornings to provide an opportunity for prospective parents to meet staff and parents during a normal pre-school session. For details on our next open morning, and to book a visit please call Jackie Lawrence on: 0118 976 0750 or on: 07493 010077.

Forthcoming Events 2017

Preschool Visit to Camp Mohawk

Monthly – Coffee Mornings at Henry Street Garden Centre, Arborfield

Sports day/family fun day – A celebration at the end of term to watch the children participate in usual sports day fun with the addition of family games, tombola, bouncy castle and a BBQ for all to enjoy. Everyone can invite family and friends to join us in the special event to celebrate the children’s achievements across the year and the start of the summer holidays.

Christmas Cheer – After the success of last year we are holding another christmas family market event, with stall holders, family photo shoots and possibly the addition of a visitors from the north pole! Watch this space for more information.

Past Events

Chinese New Year – food tasting & crafts

RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch

Pancake Day – pancake related fun activities

World Book Day – dress up as one of your favourite book characters

Children’s Day (Japan) Celebration & Crafts

Pre-School outing to Camp Mohawk

Visit from a BA Aircraft Engineer

Visit from Moor Cottage Vet Hospital

Chinese New Year Celebrations

Easter Crafts & Egg Hunt

‘An English Celebration’ to mark the Queen’s 90th Birthday